Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 21st, 2008

I’ve been absolutely flat out the last week..hence explains why I’ve been MIA (missing in action). March is the month for birthdays man! First, I made two chocolate gift boxes for 2 good friends. Then all of a sudden, I had 2 orders for 3 birthday cakes! And these cakes were all due this week with my last major assignment. It’s all over now! Thankfully I’ve survived it all! Phew! :) AND…..I graduated from my Hospitality course yesterday! I’m so excited…but also worried at the same time as I’m not too sure what’s next. Oh well, God has great plans for me and I’ll just leave it to Him.

Back to the cakes. There was my “daughter-in-law” Rebecca’s cake – which was a green tea ice cream cake. It’s been some time since I’ve made one and my freezer isn’t exactly empty these days. It was a task in itself to create room to store the cake. This involved eating frozen food for a couple of dinners and throwing out a lot of stuff. Everything was worth it in the end as the response was awesome from everyone who saw and ate the cake. This is what brings joy to every baker – the delight and pleasure of seeing people’s faces and expressions when they taste your food. It makes all the effort you’ve put in feel like it was nothing. 

 


Another thing to congratulate me on is my first internet cake order! :) Thank you so much for your support Julie! Hopefully, James enjoyed his tiramisu and chocolate banana cake. I was really jubilant when I received this order as I never thought someone would order cakes from me over the internet. We had a couple of communication glitches initially but all went well and the orders went through smoothly in the end. 

 


 

Read Full Post »


The recipe for the cake base is my green tea sponge cake and it’s layered with vanilla ice cream. So get yourself a good tub of ice cream, and create heaps of space in the freezer, and you are good to go! 

 

Read Full Post »

 

 

 

Click here for the recipe.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.